Computer Lab BRES Cheerleaders LES Students

 

 

WINTER 2017

 

winter 2017

                                              

Check out the "Did You Know" page to keep up with all the Winter activities at BRES!

 

Big Ridge Elementary School recognizes Big Ridge PTO as a partner in achieving Bringing within Reach Excellence in our School community. our mission statement:

 

 

 

 

 

kim

 

 


 

#thisaintsmallridge


ms. kim

Kim W. Turner, Principal

email: turnerk@ucps.org

865/992-8687

#thisaintsmallridge

 

 

2018-19 Calendar

July 30 (Monday) - Inservice (1) – No Students

July 31 (Tuesday) -  Inservice (2) – No Students

August 1 (Wednesday) –  Administrative  Day (1) – No Students

August 2 (Thursday) – First Day for Students (1/2 Day) ½ Administrative Day (1.5) for Teachers

August 3 (Friday) – 1st Full Day for Students

September 3 (Monday) – Labor Day – Holiday for Students and Teachers

September 4 (Tuesday) – Professional Development Day (1) – No Students

Oct. 8-12 (Monday-Friday) – Fall Break for Students and Teachers

October 15 (Monday)  – Professional Development Day (2) – No Students

November 5 (Monday) – Inservice Day (3)

November 6 (Tuesday) - Professional Development  Day (3) – No Students (Election Day)

November 21-23 (Wednesday-Friday) – Thanksgiving Break

December 14 (Friday) – Last Day Before Christmas Break – ½ Day for Students and Teachers

December 17 (Monday) – Inservice Day (4) 

December 18 – January 1 – Christmas Break

January 2 (Tuesday) – Administrative Day (2.5) – No Students

January 21 (Monday) – Martin Luther King Day – Holiday for Students and Teachers

February 18 (Monday) -  Presidents Day – In-service (5) – No Students

March 25-29 (Monday-Friday) – Spring Break

April 19 (Friday) – Good Friday – Holiday for Students and Teachers

May 23 (Thursday) – Admin Day (3.5) – No Students

May 24 (Friday) –   Last ½ Day for Students   ½ Admin Day (4) for Teachers following Student ½ Day

2017-2018 Calendar
TennCare Kids

TennCare Kids is Tennessee’s commitment to see that children and teens have the best start to a healthy life.

View All News